Aktuelles
 
   
AGB

Only doctors, specialised medical personnel, speakers/chairman and exhibitors are admitted!
All congress participants must identify themselves by means of an exhibition pass!

Standard Terms and Conditions § 1‐8
Information on cancellation § 9

§ 1 Scope of application


In addition to the terms and conditions applicable to the relevant event, the following standard terms and conditions govern the contractual relationship between participants at events offered by MCN Medizinische Congressorganisation AG (e.g. workshops, seminars, courses etc.) and MCN Medizinische Congressorganisation AG (hereafter referred to as the "Event Organiser") that come into effect on the basis of the Event Organiser's online registration form.

§ 2 Registration and confirmation of registration

Registration is made via the online registration form provided for the relevant event on the Event Organiser's website. The participant is able to print a record of the reservation transaction after registration has been carried out.

Registration is binding on the participant. Soon after submitting his online registration, the participant will receive an electronically generated confirmation by e‐mail that his application has been received, which does not however cause a binding contract to come into force. A binding confirmation of the reservation will be effected on the dispatch by post of a written confirmation of the reservation and an invoice. A contract between the participant and the Event Organiser will come into force once this binding confirmation has been received.

We ask you to contact us directly by telephone, fax or e‐mail should you not have received a confirmation of your reservation within three weeks of having applied.

The Event Organiser will inform the participant and draw attention to alternative events should the desired event be fully booked and registration not be possible.

§ 3 Fees

Fees are stated in the registration form. The fees stated include any value added tax that may be required by law.

Fees are payable to the Event Organiser within two weeks of the receipt of the invoice and, irrespective of when the invoice is received, at the latest three days before the beginning of the event.

§ 4 Conduct of the event; changes

Subject to the following conditions, the Event Organiser is liable to the participant in that the event for which registration has been obtained is takes place at the time and place and with the personnel previously announced.

Events will be prepared and carried out by qualified individuals. The Event Organiser assumes no liability for the correctness and completeness of the conference documentation and/or the contents of the event or that they are up‐to‐date. Moreover, the Event Organiser assumes no liability for the achievement of particular results due to participation at the events.

The Event Organiser reserves the right to change the time and/or location of events or parts thereof (workshops, seminars, courses etc.), to use other speakers than those announced or to change the programme of the event.

The Event Organiser may cancel the event and terminate the contract extraordinarily should a material cause arise, particularly the non‐attendance of a speaker or too few participants. In this case, the parties' liabilities to each other will be cancelled and any payment already made will be refunded to the participant. Claims to the reimbursement of travel and/or overnight accommodation costs and lost working time will not be accepted unless these costs are incurred as a result of deliberate or grossly negligent behaviour on the part of the Event Organiser.

The Event Organiser will inform registered participants immediately of any changes to the time or location of the event and of any changes to the programme as well as the cancellation of the event.

The current status of the list of those delivering talks may be found on the Event Organiser's website. This will apply until a week before the beginning of the event. For technical reasons, the Event Organiser is only able to inform the participant of any changes to those delivering talks occurring thereafter at the event itself.

The number of participants at individual programme items during the event may be limited by the space available in the premises and rooms provided. With the exception of programme items booked especially (seminars, workshops, courses etc.), it cannot be excluded that, in spite of considerable efforts made in planning the event, participants with event or day passes may not be able to attend individual programme items if all places have been occupied. There is therefore no legal entitlement to participation. Nor does this entitle participants to reduce the attendance fee.

§ 5 Liability

The Event Organiser only bears unlimited liability in the event of deliberate intent and gross negligence on the part of its legal representatives and vicarious agents.

In the event of minor negligence, the Event Organiser is only liable for the infringement of those obligations compliance with which is essential for the fulfilment of the purpose of the contract (socalled cardinal obligation). A cardinal obligation is present when the proper implementation of the contract is conditional on its fulfilment and the participant generally relies on and may rely on it being complied with. In the event of an infringement of a cardinal obligation due to minor negligence, the Event Organiser's liability is limited to foreseeable damage typical for that type of contract.

The condition referred to above also applies in favour of the Event Organiser's employees and vicarious agents.

The Event Organiser bears unlimited liability for claims under the Product Liability Law and for injuries to life, limb or health. The Event Organiser is not liable for the contents of abstracts prepared by third parties. Claims for compensation against the Event Organiser on account of erroneous or incomplete publications prepared by third parties are excluded.

There is also no right to compensation on account of erroneous or incomplete publications on the home page.

§ 6 Data protection

The Event Organiser will use personal information provided by the participant at the time of registration solely in order to implement the contract. The data will be automatically encoded on transmission to the Event Organiser (SSL, 128 Bit).

§ 7 Applicable law; place of jurisdiction

The contract and all claims arising as a result of its implementation are subject to the law of the Federal Republic of Germany.

The Event Organiser's registered office is deemed to be the place of jurisdiction should the participant be an entrepreneur. In this case, the Event Organiser is however also entitled to sue the participant at his general place of jurisdiction.

§ 8 Severability clause


Should one of the provisions of these standard terms and conditions be or become invalid, this will not impair the validity of the remaining provisions. The invalid provision will be replaced by a valid provision that most closely approximates commercially to the meaning and purpose of the invalid provision. The same will apply in the event of an omission in the contract.

§ 9 Information on cancellation of online registrations

Consumer's right to cancel

The following will apply should the participant be a consumer within the meaning of § 13 of the German Civil Code:

Right to cancels

You have the right to cancel this contract within 14 days without providing any reason. The cancellation deadline is 14 days from the date on which the contract is concluded. In order to exercise your right to cancel, you are required to inform us,

MCN Medizinische Congressorganisation Nürnberg AG
Neuwieder Straße 9
90411 Nürnberg
Telephone: 0911 / 39 31 60
Fax: 0911 / 33 12 04
E‐mail: mcn@mcn‐nuernberg.de,

by way of an unambiguous declaration (e.g. a letter sent by post, fax or e‐mail) of your decision to cancel this contract.

In order to safeguard the cancellation deadline, it is sufficient that you send notification of the exercise of the right to cancel before the expiry of the cancellation deadline.

Consequences of cancellation

Should you cancel this contract, we are required to refund all payments we have received from you, including delivery costs, immediately and at the latest within 14 days from the date on which we receive notice of your cancellation of this contract. We will use the same method of payment for this refund as you used in the original transaction, unless anything different has been agreed with you; under no circumstances will you be charged a fee for this repayment. Should you have demanded that the services begin before the cancellation deadline, you will be required to pay us an appropriate amount equal to the share of the services already provided up to the time that you notify us of the exercise of the right to cancel this contract compared with the total amount of services provided for in the contract.

End of the information on cancellation

Aktuelles
 
   
AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen § 1-8
Widerrufsbelehrung § 9

§ 1 Geltungsbereich

Zusätzlich zu den Bestimmungen der jeweiligen Veranstaltung regeln die nachfolgenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen den Teilnehmern an den von Firma MCN Medizinische Congressorganisation Nürnberg AG angebotenen Veranstaltungen (z. B. Workshops, Seminare, Kurse etc.) und Firma MCN Medizinische Congressorganisation Nürnberg AG (im Folgenden: „Veranstalter“), das über Online-Anmeldeformulare des Veranstalters zustande kommt.

§ 2 Anmeldung und Anmeldebestätigung

Die Anmeldung erfolgt über das auf der Website des Veranstalters zu der jeweiligen Veranstaltung zur Verfügung gestellte Online-Anmeldeformular. Am Ende der Buchung besteht für den Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, ein Anmeldeprotokoll des Buchungsvorgangs auszudrucken.

Die Anmeldung ist für den Teilnehmer verbindlich. Nach Absendung der Online-Anmeldung erhält der Teilnehmer kurzfristig per E-Mail eine Eingangsbestätigung, die elektronisch erzeugt wird und durch die noch kein verbindlicher Vertrag zustande kommt. Eine verbindliche Reservierungsbestätigung erfolgt durch Übersendung der Reservierungsbestätigung/Rechnung schriftlich auf dem Postweg. Durch den Zugang dieser verbindlichen Bestätigung kommt der Vertrag zwischen dem Teilnehmer und dem Veranstalter zustande.

Sollten Sie innerhalb von 3 Wochen nach Anmeldung keine Reservierungsbestätigung erhalten haben, bitten wir Sie, sich direkt mit uns per Telefon, Telefax oder E-Mail in Verbindung zu setzen.

Kann die Anmeldung zu der gewünschten Veranstaltung mangels freier Plätze nicht berücksichtigt werden, informiert der Veranstalter den Teilnehmer hierüber und weist ggf. auf alternative Veranstaltungen hin.

§ 3 Gebühren

Die Gebühren sind dem Anmeldeformular zu entnehmen. Die genannten Beträge sind einschließlich darauf evtl. gesetzlich anfallender Umsatzsteuer ausgewiesen.

Die Gebühren sind innerhalb von 2 Wochen nach Zugang der Rechnung und unabhängig vom Zugang der Rechnung, spätestens 3 Tage vor Beginn der Veranstaltung an den Veranstalter zu zahlen.

§ 4 Durchführung der Veranstaltung; Änderungen

Der Veranstalter schuldet dem Teilnehmer vorbehaltlich der nachfolgenden Regelungen die Durchführung der gebuchten Veranstaltung in dem zuvor angekündigten zeitlichen, örtlichen und personellen Rahmen.

Die Veranstaltungen werden von qualifizierten Personen vorbereitet und durchgeführt. Für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der Tagungsunterlagen und/oder des Veranstaltungsinhalts übernimmt der Veranstalter keine Gewähr. Ferner übernimmt der Veranstalter keine Gewähr für den Eintritt eines bestimmten Erfolges aufgrund der Teilnahme an den Veranstaltungen.

Der Veranstalter behält sich vor, Veranstaltungen oder Teile davon (Workshops, Seminare, Kurse etc.) zeitlich und/oder räumlich zu verlegen, anstelle der angekündigten andere Referenten einzusetzen oder das Programm der Veranstaltung zu ändern.

Bei Vorliegen eines wichtigen Grundes, insbesondere bei Ausfall des Referenten oder bei zu geringer Teilnehmerzahl, kann der Veranstalter die Veranstaltung absagen und den Vertrag außerordentlich kündigen. In diesem Fall entfallen die gegenseitigen Leistungsverpflichtungen der Parteien und der Teilnehmer erhält eine bereits geleistete Vergütung zurück. Ansprüche auf Ersatz von Reise- und/oder Übernachtungskosten sowie Arbeitsausfall sind ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, diese Kosten sind durch ein vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Verhalten des Veranstalters entstanden.

Über Änderungen von Zeit oder Ort der Veranstaltung und über wesentliche Änderungen im Ablauf der Veranstaltung sowie über die Absage der Veranstaltung werden die angemeldeten Teilnehmer von dem Veranstalter unverzüglich informiert.

Der jeweils aktuelle Stand der Vortragenden ist auf der Website des Veranstalters zu entnehmen. Dies gilt bis eine Woche vor Veranstaltungsbeginn. Über danach eintretende Veränderungen bei den Vortragenden kann der Teilnehmer aus technischen Gründen erst vor Ort informiert werden.

Begrenzte Teilnehmerzahlen an einzelnen Programmen der Veranstaltung ergeben sich durch die jeweiligen Raumkapazitäten der zur Verfügung stehenden Säle und Räume. Mit Ausnahme von gesondert zu buchenden Programmbestandteilen (Seminare, Workshops, Kurse etc.) ist es trotz größter Planungsbemühungen nicht ausgeschlossen, dass einzelne Programmbestandteile, die mit Dauer- oder Tagesausweisen besucht werden können, wegen Vollbelegung nicht besucht werden können. Insoweit ist ein Rechtsanspruch auf Teilnahme ausgeschlossen. Auch ist der Teilnehmer nicht zur Minderung der Teilnahmegebühren berechtigt.

§ 5 Haftung

Der Veranstalter haftet unbeschränkt nur für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen.

Im Falle leichter Fahrlässigkeit haftet der Veranstalter nur für die Verletzung von Pflichten, deren Einhaltung für die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks wesentlich ist (sogenannte Kardinalpflicht). Eine Kardinalpflicht liegt insbesondere vor, wenn ihre Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrags erst ermöglicht und der Teilnehmer auf die Einhaltung dieser Pflicht regelmäßig vertraut und vertrauen darf. Bei leicht fahrlässiger Verletzung einer Kardinalpflicht ist die Haftung des Veranstalters auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt.

Die vorstehend genannte Regelung gilt auch zu Gunsten von Mitarbeitern und Erfüllungsgehilfen des Veranstalters.

Für Ansprüche nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz sowie für die Haftung bei Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit haftet der Veranstalter unbeschränkt.

Für die Inhalte der von Dritten erstellten Abstracts ist der Veranstalter nicht verantwortlich. Schadenersatzansprüche für fehlerhafte und unvollständige Veröffentlichungen, die von Dritten erstellt sind, bestehen gegenüber dem Veranstalter nicht.

Darüber hinaus entsteht kein Anspruch auf Schadenersatz für fehlerhafte und unvollständige Veröffentlichungen auf der Homepage.

§ 6 Datenschutz

Die bei der Anmeldung von dem Teilnehmer gemachten personenbezogenen Daten verwendet der Veranstalter ausschließlich zu Zwecken der Durchführung des Vertrags. Die Daten werden bei der Übertragung zum Veranstalter automatisch verschlüsselt (SSL, 128 Bit).

§ 7 Geltendes Recht; Gerichtsstand

Der Vertrag und alle aus seiner Durchführung resultierenden Ansprüche unterliegen dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.

Falls der Teilnehmer Kaufmann ist, wird als Gerichtsstand der Sitz des Veranstalters bestimmt. Der Veranstalter ist jedoch in diesem Falle auch berechtigt, den Teilnehmer an seinem allgemeinen Gerichtsstand in Anspruch zu nehmen.

§ 8 Salvatorische Klausel

Sollte eine der Bestimmungen dieser allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt. Anstelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung tritt eine wirksame Bestimmung, die dem Sinn und Zweck der unwirksamen Bestimmung wirtschaftlich am nächsten kommt. Gleiches gilt für den Fall einer Vertragslücke.

§ 9 Widerrufsbelehrung für Online-Anmeldungen

Widerrufsrecht für Verbraucher

Für den Fall, dass der Teilnehmer Verbraucher i. S. d. § 13 BGB ist, gilt Folgendes:

Widerrufsrecht
Sie haben das Recht, binnen 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt 14 Tage ab dem Tag des Vertragsabschlusses. Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns,
MCN Medizinische Congressorganisation Nürnberg AG
Neuwieder Straße 9
90411 Nürnberg
Telefon: 0911 / 39 31 60
Telefax: 0911 / 33 12 04
E-Mail: mcn@mcn-nuernberg.de
mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren.

Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

Folgen des Widerrufs
Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten unverzüglich und spätestens binnen 14 Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrages bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet. Haben Sie verlangt, dass die Dienstleistungen während der Widerrufsfrist beginnen sollen, so haben Sie uns einen angemessenen Betrag zu zahlen, der dem Anteil der bis zu dem Zeitpunkt, zu dem Sie uns von der Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts hinsichtlich dieses Vertrages unterrichten, bereits erbrachte Dienstleistungen im Vergleich zum Gesamtumfang der im Vertrag vorgesehenen Dienstleistungen entspricht.

Ende der Widerrufsbelehrung